So I think the dangerous thing about drinking alone is that lack of conversation leads to more alcohol consumption. I mean it makes sense. I can only FB stalk in between drinks for so long before I look down and my glass appears to be empty. And before I know it it's only 8 p.m. at night and I have drank an entire bottle on my own, it's crazy how that happens. But let's be honest, I drank a bottle of Riesling, which is basically sugar water. And I only drank Riesling because I am completely on my own so I felt no one would be able to judge me and the fact that I drink a wine mostly only 15 year olds prefer. It's also just too hot outside for red wine. Otherwise, I would have much preferred to be sitting outside on my balcony sipping a deep Cabernet, obviously, all while reading the news regarding politics and stocks and other very important information. Drinking an entire bottle of dessert wine while searching PerezHilton is not something I like to admit to. But when you finish work at noon what in the hell else are you supposed to do? At least I made myself wait this long to crack open a bottle. This whole "I don't have friends in Kansas City" thing is starting to get a little bit old. The most social interaction I have had with people my age this week has occurred at the Mac Store because my damn computer keeps acting up. And those Mac people are just a byte off. Oh wow, I just made a Mac joke. That's awful, I have spent too much time conversing with Andrew and Keith this week. At least I got a new iphone out of it though.
Well my birthday is almost officially one month away. I think I might be officially the only person who still seems to get excited for bdays. I am sad I am leaving age 22, I mean duh it's my fav number- I don't have it on a gold chain for nothing! But, I am not like all depressed I'm turning 23, people say bdays only go downhill after 21. Not for me. I still get that "my birthday is approaching feeling," that feeling I guess most people stopped getting around age ten. Hell, I even get it for my friends bday, like KATES!!! I keep getting excited today and I forget why until I remember her bday is tomorrow, and Kim's is next week, I know it's pretty weird that I get bday butterflys for other people but I do. I think mostly because I know mine is right around the corner after theirs. I just think bdays are great. Someday I hope that cute old man on the Today Show will talk about me during his Smuckers Birthday moments. Although he might be dead by then, so in that case I hope it's old Meredith who has been pushed aside only allowed to discuss "news" that involves old peoples birthdays.
Recently Added
Popular
-
Nebraskans Occupy ChicagoRiddle me this. Why is it so thrilling to drink "out of town" with people you already kno…
-
Bach Wedding... Icck.So I am kind of embarrassed to admit this but I was one of the millions of viewers who watched Jaso…
-
Peanutbutter jelly time.I hate weekends that take me a few days to recover because then before I know it it's the weeke…
-
QuaintrelleIt's always a pleasure to have this gal on the blog, I'm talking about Setarra from Quaint…
-
Sometimes You Wanna Go"Your posts and comments about this weekend are getting a bit excessive." said my friend,…
-
Things 20somethings hate about Mondays.Besides everything? How about the fact that sometimes my Monday starts before I have even gotten up…
-
Things I've Always Wondered About Home AloneLet me just start by saying I truly think this is one of the best Christmas movies ever made. So mu…