Oh Summer where have you been all my life? These past few days have been delightful little teasers. I'm itching with summer fever real bad. The only downfall to this weather, (if there is one), is that I feel like I should be outside 24/7 enjoying it, but there is really only so much you can do when you live in apartment complex-and when you have no friends. I hate it that I'm too old to go to a park and swing on the swings alone without getting some awkward glances. Adults either glare at me like I'm a pervert creeping on their kids, or they smile at me sweetly because I'm pretty sure they think I might have special needs or something. Regardless, it's ridiculous, swinging is fun no matter how old you are. It's been my favorite past time for as long as I can remember. And I also don't appreciate it when parents think that just because I'm 22 years old I should have to give up my swing to their four year, think about me for a second, consider my feelings. Chances are it took quite a bit of nerve for me to finally approach the swings knowing the way people look at me for it, but I did it anyway. And now I'm supposed to give my swing to a kid? No, you snooze you lose, your child should have grabbed the swing while it was open.
So I'm pretty excited for Easter this weekend. Mostly for the fact that I don't have to work Friday. I know I have been saying it for a while, but the highschoolers have really pushed me to my limit. Today when I went on my speel about "ask me if you have any questions blah blah blah..." One of the little douches asked me,
"So like how old are you?"
So I said,
"How old are you?"
"Old enough." He responded. Ugh cliche. And gross, and annoying. So pretty loudly, I looked right at him and said,
"Old enough for what exactly?"
Although it was a simple question, I clearly had embarrassed him pretty good. Because he just squirmed in his seat and mumbled a few,
"Ugh, mer, er, der, ugh..."
And that was that. So now I just have to get through tomorrow and Thursday and I am in the clear... And then I'm one day closer to summer, which is basically play time for me. And April will fly by, and then it's May which is my birthday month. So if you see me out between May 1-May 30, you should buy me a drink because I celebrate my birthday for a month. I'm just telling you now so if you see me out in May you don't feel awkward the next day/week or something when you realize the silly mistake you made.
Recently Added
Popular
-
Nebraskans Occupy ChicagoRiddle me this. Why is it so thrilling to drink "out of town" with people you already kno…
-
Bach Wedding... Icck.So I am kind of embarrassed to admit this but I was one of the millions of viewers who watched Jaso…
-
Peanutbutter jelly time.I hate weekends that take me a few days to recover because then before I know it it's the weeke…
-
QuaintrelleIt's always a pleasure to have this gal on the blog, I'm talking about Setarra from Quaint…
-
Sometimes You Wanna Go"Your posts and comments about this weekend are getting a bit excessive." said my friend,…
-
Things 20somethings hate about Mondays.Besides everything? How about the fact that sometimes my Monday starts before I have even gotten up…
-
Things I've Always Wondered About Home AloneLet me just start by saying I truly think this is one of the best Christmas movies ever made. So mu…